FoodSubscription Boxes

Try The World Subscription Box Review & Coupon Code

This post contains affiliate links.

NEW Disclosure

Who doesn’t love to travel the world? Most of us love to travel, to see new places, and to try new things. Like I have said before, I love to try new foods when I visit new places. Trying new and unique foods is one of my FAVORITE things about traveling. The smell, the taste, it really makes me nostalgic. If you don’t travel or you can’t travel you can still experience the culture, the nostalgia, the sweet sensation of trying something that someone in another city, state, or country eats every day! With that said I must introduce you to the Try The World subscription box.

2014-08-19 22.24.10

The name of the subscription service is pretty self-explanatory. Try The World sends you a box full of the BEST gourmet products from another country every 2 months. Every 2 months they have a new country, which means a new “theme”. You can receive everything from cookies, to seasonings, to drinks in these boxes.

2014-08-19 22.23.45

This month was the Paris box, so all were Paris and France inspired.  Along with the unique and rare treats, you will receive a Culture Guide. This is what was in my Culture Guide for France:

  • Parisian Playlist
  • French Movies
  • French Poetry
  • Tips for places to visit in Paris
  • Tips for places to eat & drink in Paris
  • Recipe to make Crepes

Now let’s get to the good stuff! Here are all of the products that I received:

2014-08-19 22.39.43

Above is Bonnie Maman Fig Preserves. Here is the description on the “What I can find in my Paris box” card: These delicious jams are 100% all-natural containing no artificial coloring, corn syrup or preservatives. Bonne MAman has been using the same time-honored traditional French recipes that are coveted all over the world.

2014-08-19 22.40.07

Chabert & Guillot nougats– The Chabert family has been producing nougat and other confectionaries in southeastern Franch since 1848. Their nougat is so well known throughout France that you can find it in the bags or suitcases for a snack on all sorts of trips!

2014-08-19 22.41.29

Les Confitures A Lancienne hot chocolate powder– Powerfull flavorful, the richness of its body yields undertones of fruitiness, which blend with Bourbon vanilla for a subtle and smooth finish.

2014-08-19 22.40.32

Domaine Des Vignes Dijon Mustard– The origin of mustard production in France dates back to the Roman empire who exported the mustard seeds in Gaule as easry as the 10th century.

2014-08-19 22.40.41

La Mere Poulard Sables– With only 5 ingredients including salted butter from Brittany, these delightful cookies are loved by locals and visitors alike!

2014-08-19 22.40.57

Clement Faugier chesnut spread– The recipe was created in 1885 and combines chesnuts picked in the Ardeche region with a delightful hint of vanilla. This puree can be use as a topping on all sorts of things including crossiants, yogurt, and toast.

2014-08-19 22.41.07

Le Saunier De Camargue fleur de sel– Being one of the most exclusive finishing salts, this is an artisanal unrefined salt cultivated naturally in the south French coastal area.

2014-08-19 22.41.18

Salted Butter Caramels from Brittany– These are delicious! They are the smoothest caramels that I have ever had.  These salted caramels are made using Breton butter and Brittant’s famous fleur de sel.

2014-08-19 22.40.18

Le Palais Des Thes fine teas– Combines the allure of the Orient with panache of the French Tea culture. Can be enjoyed hot or cold!

My Opinion: I think this is a GREAT subscription box. I think that the quality of products that you receive is well worth the monthly price. This is by fa my favorite snack subscription box that I have ever tried. Gourmet products for less that $50?? You can’t get a deal like that anywhere else!


If you want to Try The World make sure you use my coupon code THEIRPRETTIES10 at checkout for $10 off!

Connect with Try The World Below

Facebook red check circle social media iconinstagram red check circle social media icontwitter red check circle social media iconpinterest red check circle social media icon

NEW Bottom Disclosure.png

DISCLOSURE: The opinions expressed here are that of Women and Their Pretties only. While the products in this post were given complimentary (with an exception for Amazon roundups) for promotional purposes, that does not alter my opinion of the product(s) mentioned. This post may contain sponsored links and affiliate links (which will be stated at the beginning of the post). Read Full Disclosure Here

7 Comments

  1. I think it would be interesting to have your opinion on the product, the quality and the value for money about this product.

  2. I got this box for my father for Christmas. I think he will really enjoy it and I plan to keep it going for him until it gets to a area of the world that I do not think he will get much use out of.

  3. JUST RECEIVED THE SAME COUNTRY BOX. NOT A THING PICTURED WAS IN MY BOX. THEY ENCLOSED CHEAP ITEMS LIKE MINI JAM, MINI OLIVES, 2 JELLY LIKE BLOCKS OF SOMETHING, GUESS NOUGHT SUBSTITUTE. SAMPLE JAR OF MUSTARD. MAYBE $5 WORTH OF ITEMS, AND i’M BEING GENEROUS. SPENT 2 DAYS TRYING TO CONTACT BY EMAIL, FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, AND BY CALLING THE PHONER ON MY CREDIT CARD CHARGE. CUSTOMER SERVICE TRIED TO CALL ALSO. AFTER 2 DAYS AT MY REQUEST, THEY EMAILED RETURN LABEL AND I SENT IT BACK. VERY DISAPPOINTING! SEEMS THEY SEND THE GOOD STUFF TO THOSE THAT WILL BLOG AND ADVERTISE IT, AND CRAP TO THE COMMONERS LIKE ME. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. GLAD I PUT ON CREDIT CARD SO I HAD SOME RECOURSE. WASTE OF MONEY..

Comments are closed.